Services

Services

There is a weekly Sunday service of said Holy Communion at 10am in the building. Further information can be found on our Coronavirus page. Alternatively we are providing worship online each week on this page of our website. A new service is uploaded each week.

Sunday 25th October 2020

Previous Services

Sunday 18th October

Sunday 11th October 2020

Sunday 4th October 2020

Sunday 27th September 2020

Sunday 20th September 2020

Sunday 13th September 2020

Sunday 6th September

Prayer Journal 2020

Sunday 30th August 2020

Sunday 23rd August 2020

Sunday 16th August

Sunday 9th August 2020

Sunday 2nd August 2020

Sunday 26th July 2020

Sunday 19th July 2020

Sunday 12th July 2020

Sunday 5th July 2020

Sunday 28th June 2020

Sunday 21st June 2020

Sunday 14th June 2020

Sunday 7th June 2020

Sunday 31st May

Sunday 24th May

Sunday 17th May

Sunday 10th May

Sunday 3rd May 2020

Sunday 26th April – 3rd Sunday of Easter

Sunday 19th April 2020 – Sunday After Easter

Easter Day Service

Download Easter Day Service Sheet

Palm Sunday Service – 5th April 2020


View and download prayers during a pandemic sheet

Sunday 29th March 2020 – 5th Sunday of Lent

Mothering Sunday service – 22nd March 2020

View and download service booklet
View and download prayer sheet


Crosscrake Church Services

The main service of the week at present is a Common Worship Eucharist (Parish Communion) every Sunday at l0am. On the first Sunday the service is a Family Communion with a simplified liturgy aimed at young families who stay in the service throughout.

There are occasional mid-week and other special services. On Fifth Sundays, services are shared with other members of the Helm group of Parishes in different churches.

Hymns are taken from ‘Hymns Old and New’, copies of which were largely donated by members of the congregation during 2008-9. Readings are taken from the Revised Standard Bible according to the lectionary. There is considerable lay participation; members of the congregation lead the intercessions, read the lesson and gospel, and take up the elements for Holy Communion in procession. Several members of the congregation are licensed to assist in the distribution of the chalice at Communion and take Holy Communion to the housebound. Members of the congregation in rotation welcome, distribute books and take the collection.

Over the past few years, the Patronal Festival has been celebrated on the Millenium Field in Sedgwick, which encourages wider local support.

The average attendance at the main morning service is between 45-50, rising to over 100 for special occasions.

The churchmanship is central. We are conscious that we need to be inclusive and cater for people coming from a wide range of Church traditions and indeed from other denominations who have chosen to worship with us.

The remarriage of divorcees is currently at the discretion of the priest. There have been several remarriages recently.

The DJs meet during service time on the third Sunday of the month. Crosscrake School, the local Beavers, Cubs and Brownies, Guides and Scouts attend periodically.

Music

The Church has a pipe organ, played by a regular organist, and a piano when there is no organist. The Church has a robed choir, of up to 10 adults, affiliated to the RSCM.

You can view the latest online service below and if you would like to join in, please download a printable service booklet and prayer sheet using the links below.